All Events

Monday, August 21, 2017 at 8:00PM
  "It was an old-time medicine show featuring the kind of roots music that normally isn't my cup of twang, except it offered great bands like the Dustbowl Revival, whose Americana...
Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 8:00PM
  "Greenwood's willingness to avoid pageantry and let his soulful work stand for itself was one of the show's strengths." -The Lantern   "...owned the crowd and had them in his...
Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 8:00PM
  "...an operatic power that could blow out windows with a bop instrumentalist's agility..." -The Guardian   "...once she starts singing, in that big brass voice of hers, she is...
Sunday, August 27 at 8:00PM
  "This band is absolute energy with as much animation as a 30's cartoon and as crazy wild as a drunk squirrel." -Bman's Blues Report   "...the Squirrel Nut Zippers are the most...
Monday, August 28 at 8:00pm
  "Ms. Thomas has a strong voice and a big range, descended from Sarah Vaughan and Betty Carter and routed through Dianne Reeves, with clarity and confidence and a little dirt." -...
Tuesday, August 29 7:30pm
The Mosquito Storyslam !   The Mosquito is a live storytelling event and podcast in its 4th season on the Outer Cape. At each event, audience members are invited to take the...
Saturday, Sept 2, 2017 at 8:00PM
  "Sexy and sassy, rough and ragged. As a singer, Joan Osborne has one of those voices." -Popmatters   "... a remarkable evening showcasing Osborne’s versatility as both a dynamic...
Sunday, September 3, 2017 at 8:00PM
  “…a stunning array of cracking songs, intelligent humour, breathtaking arrangements and harmonies to die for.” –Folk Wales Online Magazine   "Tender virtuoso violin solos......
Monday September 4, 8:00PM
  "With a burnished voice lingering somewhere between Billie Holiday and Neko Case, Eilen Jewell’s aching vocals are pure, country-gospel, box-car soul.” – My Old Kentucky Blog...
Wed Sept 6 - Sun Sept 17, Wed-Thurs-Fri-Sat Curtain 8pm, Sunday matinee 3pm
  Payomet Presents Hopper's Ghosts at the Provincetown Theater Written by Payomet Artistic Director Kevin Rice, this play enjoyed sold-out performances during its two previous (...

Pages